FeverAll – Liquid Acetaminophen Alternative (and a Bonus!)

As a mom of 2 young girls I’ve dealt with my fair share of aches, pains and fevers.  And to alleviate those aches and pains and to lower the fevers I’ve always relied on liquid acetaminophen.  It’s easy to administer and goes down quick.  However, there have been times when each of my girls had a stomach bug and couldn’t keep anything down, including medication, all the while trying to fight a fever at the same time.  During those times I wish I had known about FeverAll.

FeverAll is an alternative to liquid acetaminophen and the top brand of acetaminophen in suppository form.  For over 30 years parents have relied on FeverAll’s ease-of-use and accuracy to provide just the right dosage to infants and children who’re unwilling or unable to orally take a full dose of acetaminophen or who can’t keep it down.

At less than one-inch in size (1/4 inch wide) FeverAll suppositories are smaller than other brands, making it easier to administer to infants and children.  And, each suppository is a precise dose, which means no more measuring and no more worrying whether  your child swallowed the full or proper dosage.  Parents and caregivers can rest assured that children receive the exact dosage of acetaminophen needed for their age every time with FeverAll.

 

FeverAll is available in three strengths:

  • Infants’ (80 mg), for ages 6-36 months
  • Children’s (120 mg), for ages 3-6 years
  • Jr. (325 mg), for ages 6-12 years
You can find FeverAll at major drugstores and retailers across the U.S. such as RiteAid, Walgreen’s, and Walmart.  Each strength is packaged with six suppositories and retails for approximately $7.00USD.

WIN ONE HERE!

Contest open only to U.S. residents, 18-yrs and older.  Contest ends April 23, 2012, 6pm HST.

Mandatory Entry- Please leave a blog post comment.

  • +3 How do you feel about administering a suppository to a child?

All entries will be verified!  Entries not completed or with missing/incomplete information will be disqualified.

Winner will be randomly drawn using random.org.  Winner will have 48 hours to respond.  If unclaimed, a new winner will be drawn.

Disclosure: I received a complimentary sample of FeverAll via Family Review Network in partnership with Robin Leedy & Associates to share product information with my readers.  I did not receive any monetary compensation and any or all opinions that may have been expressed are my own.  See here for my full disclosure policy.

4 thoughts on “FeverAll – Liquid Acetaminophen Alternative (and a Bonus!)

  1. What a great idea…wish I had known about this earlier! I’d definitely give this a try the next time my daughter has the stomach bug! Thank you for sharing about this product!

  2. Pingback: FeverAll Giveaway | Giveaway Promote | Find and list giveaways and giveaway events.

  3. I feel using suppositories on children is a good idea, I wish I knew about this product sooner!

Comments are closed.