White Apricot’s Green Grab Bag

Hello Cranksters!

Earlier this month I signed up for White Apricot’s subscription service known as the Green Grab Bag.  (I’m trying to be more eco-friendly when it comes to products I use and consume.)  Unfortunately I signed up too late for this month’s bag so I obviously didn’t get one, but I did check out what samples made it into the bag.

For those that don’t know about the Green Grab Bag, it’s like other beauty subscription service, like Birchbox, but focused on eco-friendly products, very much like Eco-Emi.  The Green Grab Bag is fairly new to the scene, I believe their first bag came out in October.

Their monthly pricing is $15/month, and the yearly pricing is $145/year (20% discount).  Monthly subscriptions can be cancelled, whereas the yearly ones can’t.  They claim that each month there’ll be at LEAST 6 samples of cosmetic products in the bag.  And if you find something you like, there just might be a special discount for the full-sized version that can be found on the Exclusive Offers page of the website.

But, back to the December bag.  I wished I had discovered this service back in November so that I could’ve signed up and gotten the December bag.  It contained a couple of items that I would have loved to have tried.  And they even had a bonus bag this month.   Lucky subbers.  Bummers for me.

I’m hoping their January bag (and beyond) will have fab samples worth the monthly subscription price.

When I do get my first Green Grab Bag I’ll be blog/video sharing what was in the bag here at my blog and at as yet-to-be determined video sharing site.

